Friday, October 09, 2009

Nobel Prize for best politics, again

(From Jim Lavery)

Unlike the other Nobel prizes which are selected by scholars, Nobel peace prize winners are picked by politicians. This explains their consistently short-sighted selections.

Because Pres. Obama is both anti-Israel, like previous winners Jimmy Carter and Yassir Arafat, and a true-believer in global warming, like previous winner Al Gore, he must have seemed irresistible to the peace prize committee.

UPDATE: Rush says "this is a greater embarrassment [for Obama] than losing the Olympics was". More reactions can be found at Michelle Malkin.

PREVIOUSLY in this series:
Another Grammy for Best Politics
The Emmy for best politics goes to
The Nobel prize for best politics
The Oscar for best politics goes to
And, the Grammy for best politics

No comments:

Clicky Web Analytics